new work

Happy to show some new work. I have wanted to explore metal work and to make more copper leaves like those I made a few years ago at a metalsmithing course.  The copper strips were a fairly heavy gauge and hard to manipulate. I am really happy with the colouring I got on the leaves. I definitely want to make more leaves, not sure on what yet.

copper basket with copper leaves, coloured

copper basket with copper leaves, coloured, side view

copper basket, front view

copper basket, front view

copper basket, copper rim 2015 (5)

copper vessel, front view

 

copper basket, copper rim 2015 (4)

side view

Steven made this basket based on a paper basket I had made. I coloured the rim. I love the colours in this too. It has some lovely red spots. I want to try this again but in a lighter gauge metal.

 

 

About melaniethompsonsaltspring

A free spirit that loves working with natural materials to create beautiful art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to new work

  1. Rhonda Paterson says:

    My goodness i envy you so much! you are such a wonderful artist!

    Rhonda

    Date: Mon, 11 May 2015 00:17:47 +0000 To: patersonrhonda@hotmail.com

  2. Deborah Gibson says:

    The colours and shapes are so beautiful in this new metal work! I really love it.

Leave a Reply

